About me!

Hey everyone, I thought I should start off with letting you know a little bit about me.

I was born and still live in our capital, Ottawa, Ontario. I’ve spent my entire life, minus one year, in a rapidly-growing subdivision just south-west of the city. I went to elementary, middle, and high school here. I have worked my few part-time jobs here as well.

School & Work

Now I attend Algonquin College and am studying Medical Radiation Technology. A lot of people do not know what that means. Basically, I’m training to be an x-ray technologist. This means when you go to the hospital with a broken arm, I’m the person who takes pictures of it. It is a hard program, but overall, I’m excited about my career. Currently I’m in my last semester class. Starting in January I will be in my clinical placement for a year. This means actually working (for free, ugh) and applying all the things we’ve learned in class. After this is completed, we get to write an expensive certification exam. Then it’s the start of real life!

I did previously spend one year at Brock University in St. Catharines, studying Biomedical Sciences, but decided that the university life was not for me and moved back home to start the program I am in now. That is pretty much the only extended amount of time I have ever spent outside the capital region.

I’ve worked three part-time jobs so far. I worked at a fast-food burger place, a berry farm, and a seafood restaurant. All very exciting. Not really actually. Right now I’m working on getting a serving spot at my restaurant, but it is a hard battle.

Friends & Family

Basically I have my three closest friends left from high school and then a bunch of regular friends from high school, college, and work. There is also my boyfriend Matthew, whom I have been with for 2 years now. He is in the Canadian Military and currently training in Gagetown, New Brunswick. My family consists of me, my sister, and my parents, who are still married. We all live together, hopefully not for too much longer. My extended family is scattered throughout the area, but no one is more than about a 45 minute drive away which I like.

Hobbies

I enjoy reading, mainly suspenseful dramas/mysteries. I also like binge-watching TV series but I don’t have Netflix so I either do it the old fashion way aka buy the seasons on DVD, or get my boyfriend to download them for me. I’ve also started getting into photography but I’m still learning that one. Mainly I spend my time working, at school, doing homework, or trying to squeeze in time for friends and family.

So that is pretty much my life. It’s not overly exciting but I like it most of the time. Things are definitely going to be changing in the next little while so we’ll see how that goes.

Thanks for reading friends. Have a wonderful day!

PS. I’m still trying to figure this whole blogging thing out so if anyone wants to send some advice my way it would be much appreciated.

One thought on “About me!

Leave a Reply

